Events at Bristol Thekla

Thekla

Ticket availability reflects our allocation only. Tickets for this show may still be on sale with the venue and other agents.

 

A master of all trades The Thekla is one of the best known live music venues in Bristol.

The venue itself is, rather uniquely, a disused Showboat that is now permanently moored in Bristol’s Harbourside. She measures 180 feet long and has a capacity of 450. There is a top deck bar which has comfortable seating and a small stage for some of the smaller gigs. Below deck there is a hollowed out cargo hold where the main stage is and another bar serving your favourite draught in plastic cups.
The events range from toe-tapping live americana to the downright dirtiest dubstep this side of London and everything inbetween, They play host to the cream of the city’s weekly club nights as well as prime promoters on rotation every Friday. Plus national and international touring live acts every week.

Watch out! On some nights there are club nights after a concert and as a result the event starts and finishes early so check for changed door times.

 

Address: The Grove, Bristol, City of Bristol BS1 4 * Click on the address to launch google maps.

WILDWOOD KIN at Bristol Thekla Thu 31 May 2018 from 07:00 pm

Metropolis Presents: WILDWOOD KIN
Notes: 14+

FANTASTIC NEGRITO at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 June 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : FANTASTIC NEGRITO
Notes: 14+ show

TOM CLARKE (THE ENEMY ACOUSTIC) **CANCELLED** at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 June 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : TOM CLARKE (THE ENEMY ACOUSTIC)
Notes: 14+
CANCELLED

LAURA VEIRS at Bristol Thekla Sun 10 June 2018 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents : LAURA VEIRS
Notes: 14+

INTRIGUE at Bristol Thekla Fri 15 June 2018 from 10pm-4am

INTRIGUE

RICHIE KOTZEN at Bristol Thekla Sun 24 June 2018 from 7pm - 11pm

Tidal Concerts Presents : RICHIE KOTZEN
Notes: 14+

C.W. STONEKING at Bristol Thekla Wed 27 June 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : CW STONEKING
Notes: 14+

ODDISEE & MOONCHILD at Bristol Thekla Wed 4 July 2018 from 7pm-10pm

Live Nation Presents : ODDISEE & MOONCHILD
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE at Bristol Thekla Sat 7 July 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE
Notes: 14+ show

HANS CHEW at Bristol Thekla Mon 9 July 2018 from 7.30pm - 11pm

HANS CHEW Support: AGS CONNOLLY
Notes: 14+

LUCKY CHOPS at Bristol Thekla Thu 12 July 2018 from 07:00 pm

Live Nation Presents : LUCKY CHOPS
Notes: 14+ show

GINGER WILDHEART at Bristol Thekla Sun 15 July 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

GINGER WILDHEART
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE BARR BROTHERS at Bristol Thekla Thu 19 July 2018 from 7pm-10pm

THE BARR BROTHERS
Notes: 14+ (U18s must be accompanied)

DEERHOOF at Bristol Thekla Mon 6 August 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

DHP Presents : DEERHOOF
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

DARLINGSIDE at Bristol Thekla Tue 7 August 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : DARLINGSIDE
Notes: 14+ show

DAS EFX at Bristol Thekla Sat 11 August 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DAS EFX
Notes: 14+

SLUM VILLAGE at Bristol Thekla Mon 13 August 2018 from 7.30pm - 11pm

SLUM VILLAGE
Notes: 14+

RISING APPALACHIA at Bristol Thekla Fri 17 August 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : RISING APPALACHIA
Notes: 14+ show

KING CREOSOTE at Bristol Thekla Sat 18 August 2018 from 6.30pm-10pm

MJR GROUP Presents : KING CREOSOTE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE REVEREND PEYTON'S BIG DAMN BAND at Bristol Thekla Wed 22 August 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

THE REVEREND PEYTON'S BIG DAMN BAND
Notes: 14+

AMEN DUNES at Bristol Thekla Tue 4 September 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : AMEN DUNES
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

STRIKING MATCHES at Bristol Thekla Sun 9 September 2018 from 7pm-11pm

STRIKING MATCHES
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

IMARHAN at Bristol Thekla Mon 10 September 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

DHP Presents : IMARHAN
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE REZILLOS at Bristol Thekla Fri 14 September 2018 from 07:00 pm

AGMP Presents : THE REZILLOS
Notes: 14+ Show

CATHERINE MCGRATH at Bristol Thekla Mon 17 September 2018 from 7pm-11pm

CATHERINE MCGRATH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE NIGHT CAFE at Bristol Thekla Mon 24 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : THE NIGHT CAFE plus Chappaqua Wrestling + Plaza
Notes: 14+ show

SPRING KING at Bristol Thekla Tue 25 September 2018 from 7.30pm- 10pm

SPRING KING
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TELEMAN at Bristol Thekla Thu 27 September 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : TELEMAN
Notes: 14+ Show

DARWIN DEEZ at Bristol Thekla Wed 3 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DARWIN DEEZ
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

OKKERVIL RIVER at Bristol Thekla Thu 4 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : OKKERVIL RIVER
Notes: 14+ show

THE BLACK QUEEN at Bristol Thekla Fri 5 October 2018 from 7.00pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THE BLACK QUEEN
Notes: 14+ (Under 16s with an adult)

HUNTER & THE BEAR at Bristol Thekla Sun 7 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : HUNTER & THE BEAR
Notes: 14+

BOY AZOOGA at Bristol Thekla Tue 9 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

BOY AZOOGA
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

POETS OF THE FALL at Bristol Thekla Wed 10 October 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : POETS OF THE FALL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GWENNO at Bristol Thekla Fri 12 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GWENNO
Notes: 14+ show

BLACK HONEY at Bristol Thekla Sat 13 October 2018 from 7.30pm - 10pm

BLACK HONEY
Notes: 14+ (Under 16s with an adult)

STICK IN THE WHEEL at Bristol Thekla Sun 14 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : STICK IN THE WHEEL
Notes: 14+ show

GLASVEGAS at Bristol Thekla Wed 17 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GLASVEGAS: 10TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Notes: 14+ show

DRAKE WHITE AND THE BIG FIRE at Bristol Thekla Sat 20 October 2018 from 06:00 pm

C2C Presents : DRAKE WHITE AND THE BIG FIRE
Notes: 14+ show

SEA GIRLS at Bristol Thekla Sun 21 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

Kilimanjaro Presents : SEA GIRLS
Notes: 14+ Show

YELLOW DAYS at Bristol Thekla Mon 22 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : YELLOW DAYS
Notes: 14+ show

PALACE WINTER at Bristol Thekla Thu 25 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : Palace Winter
Notes: 14+

CHINA CRISIS at Bristol Thekla Fri 26 October 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

CHINA CRISIS
Notes: 14+

BRIX & THE EXTRICATED at Bristol Thekla Sat 27 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : BRIX & THE EXTRICATED
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GOAT GIRL at Bristol Thekla Tue 30 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

GOAT GIRL
Notes: 14+

SNAIL MAIL at Bristol Thekla Wed 31 October 2018 from 7pm

DHP Presents : SNAIL MAIL
Notes: 14+

CURTIS HARDING at Bristol Thekla Tue 6 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : CURTIS HARDING
Notes: 14+ show

EZRA COLLECTIVE at Bristol Thekla Tue 13 November 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

EZRA COLLECTIVE
Notes: 14+

LONDON CALLING at Bristol Thekla Sat 17 November 2018 from 7pm-10pm

AGMP Presents : LONDON CALLING
Notes: 14+

SEUN KUTI & EGYPT 80 **RESCHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Tue 20 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP & Bam Bam Bam Presents: SEUN KUTI & EGYPT 80
Notes: 14+ show

DR FEELGOOD at Bristol Thekla Sat 24 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

AGMP Presents : DR FEELGOOD
Notes: 14+ Show

MARTIN STEPHENSON & THE DAINTEES at Bristol Thekla Thu 29 November 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

MARTIN STEPHENSON & THE DAINTEES
Notes: 14+

THE WEDDING PRESENT - CELEBRATING THE 30TH ANNIVERSARY OF TOMMY at Bristol Thekla Fri 7 December 2018 from 7pm-10pm

THE WEDDING PRESENT - Celebrating the 30th anniversary of Tommy
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GRAVEYARD at Bristol Thekla Sat 8 December 2018 from 6.30pm-10pm

GRAVEYARD
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

LUCERO at Bristol Thekla Sun 9 December 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

LUCERO
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
Search results generated at 24/05/2018 12:59:17 Total: 55