Events at Bristol Thekla

Thekla

Ticket availability reflects our allocation only. Tickets for this show may still be on sale with the venue and other agents.

 

A master of all trades The Thekla is one of the best known live music venues in Bristol.

The venue itself is, rather uniquely, a disused Showboat that is now permanently moored in Bristol’s Harbourside. She measures 180 feet long and has a capacity of 450. There is a top deck bar which has comfortable seating and a small stage for some of the smaller gigs. Below deck there is a hollowed out cargo hold where the main stage is and another bar serving your favourite draught in plastic cups.
The events range from toe-tapping live americana to the downright dirtiest dubstep this side of London and everything inbetween, They play host to the cream of the city’s weekly club nights as well as prime promoters on rotation every Friday. Plus national and international touring live acts every week.

Watch out! On some nights there are club nights after a concert and as a result the event starts and finishes early so check for changed door times.

 

Address: The Grove, Bristol, City of Bristol BS1 4 * Click on the address to launch google maps.

ESCAPE THE FATE - THIS WAR IS OURS at Bristol Thekla Thu 24 January 2019 from 6.30pm - 10pm

ESCAPE THE FATE - This War Is Ours
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

ISRAEL NASH at Bristol Thekla Mon 28 January 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

ISRAEL NASH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

CLOUD NOTHINGS at Bristol Thekla Wed 30 January 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : CLOUD NOTHINGS
Notes: 14+ show

GANGSTAGRASS at Bristol Thekla Fri 1 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

GANGSTAGRASS SUPPORT: KATY HURT
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TEN TONNES at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TEN TONNES
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

CAPTAIN SKA at Bristol Thekla Mon 4 February 2019 from 7pm-11pm

CAPTAIN SKA
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GHETTS at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

GHETTS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

THIS WILD LIFE & WILLIAM RYAN KEY at Bristol Thekla Wed 6 February 2019 from 6.30pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THIS WILD LIFE & WILLIAM RYAN KEY
Notes: 14+

BROKEN BRASS ENSEMBLE at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 February 2019 from 7PM

Broken Brass Ensemble
SOLD OUT

KERO KERO BONITO at Bristol Thekla Fri 8 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

KERO KERO BONITO
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

INTRIGUE 16TH BIRTHDAY at Bristol Thekla Fri 8 February 2019 from 10pm-4am

Intrigue 16th Birthday
Notes: 18+
Standard : £16.50 - Final Release: £20.00
Click here to buy and view details

WHISKEY SHIVERS at Bristol Thekla Sat 9 February 2019 from 7pm - 11pm

WHISKEY SHIVERS
Notes: 14+

THE MURLOCS at Bristol Thekla Sun 10 February 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

THE MURLOCS
Notes: 14+

DE STAAT at Bristol Thekla Mon 11 February 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

DHP Presents : DE STAAT - Outrageous Contagious Tour
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

LOUIS THE CHILD at Bristol Thekla Tue 12 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

Goldenvoice Presents : LOUIS THE CHILD
Notes: 14+ show

KOVIC at Bristol Thekla Wed 13 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

KOVIC
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BEANS ON TOAST at Bristol Thekla Sat 16 February 2019 from 6.30pm

DHP Presents : BEANS ON TOAST
Notes: 14+ show

BILL RYDER-JONES at Bristol Thekla Sun 17 February 2019 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : BILL RYDER-JONES
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

DECAPITATED at Bristol Thekla Mon 18 February 2019 from 7PM

DECAPITATED
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

PSYCHEDELIC PORN CRUMPETS at Bristol Thekla Wed 20 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

PSYCHEDELIC PORN CRUMPETS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

KRIS BARRAS BAND at Bristol Thekla Thu 21 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : KRIS BARRAS BAND
Notes: 14+ show

START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE at Bristol Thekla Fri 22 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE CANCELLED
Notes: 14+ show
SORRY THIS GIG HAS BEEN CANCELLED

GUS DAPPERTON at Bristol Thekla Tue 26 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GUS DAPPERTON
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

THE RUTS DC at Bristol Thekla Wed 27 February 2019 from 7pm-11pm

DHP Presents : THE RUTS DC **VENUE CHANGE*** Support: The Professionals
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
Old Venue: £21.50 - New Venue: £21.50
Click here to buy and view details

JUNIUS MEYVANT at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : JUNIUS MEYVANT 'Across the Borders; European Tour 2019'
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SAN HOLO at Bristol Thekla Fri 1 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SAN HOLO
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BAS at Bristol Thekla Mon 4 March 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

BAS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SEAFRET at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SEAFRET
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SAINT RAYMOND at Bristol Thekla Wed 6 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SAINT RAYMOND
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE COMET IS COMING at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 March 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THE COMET IS COMING
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

CATS IN SPACE at Bristol Thekla Fri 8 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : CATS IN SPACE ROCK GODDESS plus special guests DIRTY THRILLS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

WILLE & THE BANDITS at Bristol Thekla Sat 9 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

WILLE & THE BANDITS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

DEEP BLUE SOMETHING at Bristol Thekla Sun 10 March 2019 from 7.30pm -11pm

DHP Present: DEEP BLUE SOMETHING
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

DAVE BICKLER at Bristol Thekla Tue 12 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents : DAVE BICKLER
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

ULRICH SCHNAUSS at Bristol Thekla Thu 14 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : ULRICH SCHNAUSS
Notes: 14+ show

ALICE MERTON at Bristol Thekla Sun 17 March 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

ALICE MERTON
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

BECKY HILL **RESCHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Mon 18 March 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

BECKY HILL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

ADY SULEIMAN at Bristol Thekla Tue 19 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents: ADY SULEIMAN Please note Date/Venue change!!
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

SELF ESTEEM at Bristol Thekla Thu 21 March 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : SELF ESTEEM
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

LOW ISLAND at Bristol Thekla Tue 26 March 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : LOW ISLAND
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

TOURIST at Bristol Thekla Wed 27 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TOURIST
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TOM RUSSELL at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TOM RUSSELL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

EASY LIFE at Bristol Thekla Wed 3 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : EASY LIFE
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

CHERRY GLAZERR at Bristol Thekla Thu 4 April 2019 from 7pm-10pm

CHERRY GLAZERR
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

MASSIVE WAGONS at Bristol Thekla Sat 6 April 2019 from 6pm-10pm

MJR PRESENTS MASSIVE WAGONS
Notes: 14+

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH at Bristol Thekla Sun 7 April 2019 from 7.30pm

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

NINA NESBITT at Bristol Thekla Mon 8 April 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : NINA NESBITT
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

FONTAINES D.C. **SOLD OUT** at Bristol Thekla Thu 11 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : FONTAINES D.C.
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

NILÜFER YANYA at Bristol Thekla Fri 12 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : NILÜFER YANYA
Notes: 14+ show

NOBLE JACKS at Bristol Thekla Sat 13 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : NOBLE JACKS
Notes: 14+ show

ALICE PHOEBE LOU at Bristol Thekla Mon 15 April 2019 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents : ALICE PHOEBE LOU
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

WILLIAM THE CONQUEROR - BLEEDING ON THE SOUNDTRACK TOUR 2019 at Bristol Thekla Wed 17 April 2019 from 7pm-10pm

WILLIAM THE CONQUEROR - BLEEDING ON THE SOUNDTRACK TOUR 2019
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

JOYCE MANOR at Bristol Thekla Sun 21 April 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : JOYCE MANOR
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

STELLA DONNELLY at Bristol Thekla Wed 24 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : STELLA DONNELLY
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

ICARUS at Bristol Thekla Fri 26 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

SJM CONCERTS & LIVE NATION Presents : ICARUS
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

JOSEFIN ÖHRN + THE LIBERATION at Bristol Thekla Sat 27 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP present: JOSEFIN ÖHRN + THE LIBERATION
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

STEALING SHEEP at Bristol Thekla Sun 28 April 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : STEALING SHEEP
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

BUILT TO SPILL at Bristol Thekla Thu 2 May 2019 from 7pm-11pm

BUILT TO SPILL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

OH MY GOD! IT'S THE CHURCH at Bristol Thekla Thu 9 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : OH MY GOD! IT'S THE CHURCH
Notes: 14+ show

CAN'T SWIM at Bristol Thekla Fri 10 May 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : CAN'T SWIM
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

SAMANTHA FISH at Bristol Thekla Sun 12 May 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

SAMANTHA FISH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SOAK at Bristol Thekla Thu 16 May 2019 from 7pm

SOAK + special guests
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

SECRET AFFAIR at Bristol Thekla Fri 17 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SECRET AFFAIR
Notes: 18+

J MASCIS **RESCHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Sat 18 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

J MASCIS Support: ROSALI
Notes: 14+
Old date: £22.00 - New date: £22.00
Click here to buy and view details

CHILDREN OF ZEUS at Bristol Thekla Tue 21 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

CHILDREN OF ZEUS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE JULIANA HATFIELD THREE at Bristol Thekla Wed 22 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

THE JULIANA HATFIELD THREE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GONG at Bristol Thekla Fri 24 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GONG
Notes: 14+ show

COCO AND THE BUTTERFIELDS **RESHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 November 2019 from 7pm-10pm

COCO AND THE BUTTERFIELDS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
Search results generated at 17/01/2019 08:01:19 Total: 68