Events at Bristol Thekla

Thekla

Ticket availability reflects our allocation only. Tickets for this show may still be on sale with the venue and other agents.

 

A master of all trades The Thekla is one of the best known live music venues in Bristol.

The venue itself is, rather uniquely, a disused Showboat that is now permanently moored in Bristol’s Harbourside. She measures 180 feet long and has a capacity of 450. There is a top deck bar which has comfortable seating and a small stage for some of the smaller gigs. Below deck there is a hollowed out cargo hold where the main stage is and another bar serving your favourite draught in plastic cups.
The events range from toe-tapping live americana to the downright dirtiest dubstep this side of London and everything inbetween, They play host to the cream of the city’s weekly club nights as well as prime promoters on rotation every Friday. Plus national and international touring live acts every week.

Watch out! On some nights there are club nights after a concert and as a result the event starts and finishes early so check for changed door times.

 

Address: The Grove, Bristol, City of Bristol BS1 4 * Click on the address to launch google maps.

LICE / YOWL at Bristol Thekla Fri 20 October 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP, Howling Owl & 1% of 1 Presents: LICE / YOWL + Special Guests
Notes: 14+ Show

INTRIGUE X SPECTRASOUL LP LAUNCH at Bristol Thekla Fri 20 October 2017 from 10pm - 4am

Intrigue x Spectrasoul LP Launch - Spectrasoul / Commix / Patife / Roygreen & Protone
Notes: Over 18s only

RODDY WOOMBLE at Bristol Thekla Sat 21 October 2017 from 6.30pm - 10pm

MJR GROUP Presents : RODDY WOOMBLE
Notes: 14+

LIGHTYEAR 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR at Bristol Thekla Tue 24 October 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

LIGHTYEAR 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Notes: 14+

SKINNY LIVING at Bristol Thekla Fri 27 October 2017 from 7.00PM

DHP PRESENTS: SKINNY LIVING
Notes: 14+ (u18s with adult)

JAKE CLEMONS at Bristol Thekla Sun 29 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : JAKE CLEMONS
Notes: 14+ Show

PICTURE THIS at Bristol Thekla Mon 30 October 2017 from 07:00 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : PICTURE THIS. Note: New Door Time
Notes: 14+ Show

KADHJA BONET at Bristol Thekla Tue 31 October 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

KADHJA BONET
Notes: 14+
CANCELLED

NEWMOON at Bristol Thekla Tue 31 October 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : NEWMOON
Notes: 14+ Show

BIG THIEF at Bristol Thekla Wed 1 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : BIG THIEF plus Katie Von Schleicher
SOLD OUT

THE TRAVELLING BAND at Bristol Thekla Thu 2 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : THE TRAVELLING BAND
Notes: 14+ Show

JULIA JACKLIN at Bristol Thekla Fri 3 November 2017 from 06:00 pm

Kilimanjaro Presents: JULIA JACKLIN
Notes: 14+

THE LANCASHIRE HOTPOTS at Bristol Thekla Sat 4 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

GSPromotions Presents : The Lancashire Hotpots - Never Mind The Hotpots 10th Anniversary tour + The Skimmity Hitchers
Notes: 14+ Show

PARCELS at Bristol Thekla Tue 7 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : PARCELS plus HUSH MOSS
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

BAD SOUNDS at Bristol Thekla Wed 8 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

CROSSTOWN CONCERTS Presents : BAD SOUNDS
Notes: 14+ Show

BRIX & THE EXTRICATED at Bristol Thekla Thu 9 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : BRIX & THE EXTRICATED
Notes: 14+ Show

DECAPITATED at Bristol Thekla Fri 10 November 2017 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents : DECAPITATED + KING PARROT + VENOM PRISON
Notes: 14+ (u18s with adult)
CANCELLED

VENOM PRISON at Bristol Thekla Sat 11 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : VENOM PRISON CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR GOD COMPLEX
Notes: 14+

MY VITRIOL /...AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF THE DEAD at Bristol Thekla Sun 12 November 2017 from 7.30pm - 11pm

MY VITRIOL / ...AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF DEAD
Notes: 14+

MY VITRIOL OLD DATE RESCHEDULED at Bristol Thekla Sun 12 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

MY VITRIOL
Notes: 14+
THIS IS THE ORIGINAL LISTING FOR THIS EVENT ORIGINAL TICKETS VALID

DJ FORMAT & ABDOMINAL at Bristol Thekla Wed 15 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : DJ FORMAT & ABDOMINAL
Notes: 14+ Show

THE SLOW READERS CLUB at Bristol Thekla Fri 17 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : THE SLOW READERS CLUB
Notes: 14+ Show

SKERRYVORE at Bristol Thekla Sun 19 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : SKERRYVORE - The Live Forever Tour
Notes: 14+ Show

MARIKA HACKMAN at Bristol Thekla Wed 22 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : MARIKA HACKMAN
Notes: 14+

TOM RUSSELL at Bristol Thekla Thu 23 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : TOM RUSSELL
Notes: 14+ Show

AND SO I WATCH YOU FROM AFAR at Bristol Thekla Sun 26 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

AND SO I WATCH YOU FROM AFAR plus special guests
Notes: 14+ Show
SOLD OUT

BETSY at Bristol Thekla Mon 27 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : BETSY
Notes: 14+ Show

IAN FELICE at Bristol Thekla Tue 28 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

IAN FELICE
Notes: 14+

COURAGE MY LOVE at Bristol Thekla Wed 29 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : COURAGE MY LOVE
Notes: 14+ Show

JESCA HOOP at Bristol Thekla Thu 30 November 2017 from 06:30 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : JESCA HOOP Support: Lucas Oswald
Notes: 14+ Show

BLAENAVON at Bristol Thekla Fri 1 December 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : BLAENAVON Support: The Night Café
Notes: 14+ Show
SOLD OUT

SPITFIRES at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 December 2017 from 06:30 pm

AGMP presents THE SPITFIRES + The Novatones
Notes: Over 14s Only

PUMAROSA at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 December 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : PUMAROSA
Notes: 14+ Show

BROKEN WITT REBELS at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 December 2017 from 07:00 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : BROKEN WITT REBELS
Notes: 14+ Show

CLOUD NOTHINGS at Bristol Thekla Mon 11 December 2017 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : CLOUD NOTHINGS
Notes: 14+

TALL SHIPS at Bristol Thekla Thu 14 December 2017 from 06:30 pm

DHP present Tall Ships - Farewell Tour
Notes: 14 +

HONEYBLOOD at Bristol Thekla Mon 18 December 2017 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : HONEYBLOOD
Notes: 14+

BATUSHKA at Bristol Thekla Fri 12 January 2018 from 06:00 pm

Old Empire & Tidal Concerts Presents : BATUSHKA + SCHAMMASCH + TREPANERINGSRITUALEN
Notes: 14+

ESCAPE THE FATE at Bristol Thekla Mon 22 January 2018 from 7.30pm - 11pm

ESCAPE THE FATE
Notes: 14+

TO KILL A KING at Bristol Thekla Tue 23 January 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

TO KILL A KING
Notes: 14+

ELDER ISLAND at Bristol Thekla Sat 27 January 2018 from 07:00 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : ELDER ISLAND
Notes: 14+ Show

WAY OUT WEST at Bristol Thekla Sat 10 February 2018 from 07:00 pm

The MJR Group by arrangement with UTA presents.. WAY OUT WEST - LIVE
Notes: 14+ Show

PARADISE LOST at Bristol Thekla Sat 17 February 2018 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents : PARADISE LOST
Notes: 14+ Show

DERMOT KENNEDY at Bristol Thekla Sun 18 February 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : DERMOT KENNEDY
Notes: 14+ Show

HIGH TYDE at Bristol Thekla Tue 27 February 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

HIGH TYDE
Notes: 14+

THE MAGIC GANG at Bristol Thekla Tue 27 March 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

THE MAGIC GANG
Notes: 14+

GENGAHR at Bristol Thekla Sat 28 April 2018 from 6pm-10pm

Goldenvoice Presents : GENGAHR
Notes: 14+
Search results generated at 20/10/2017 07:57:41 Total: 47