Events at Bristol Thekla

Thekla

Ticket availability reflects our allocation only. Tickets for this show may still be on sale with the venue and other agents.

 

A master of all trades The Thekla is one of the best known live music venues in Bristol.

The venue itself is, rather uniquely, a disused Showboat that is now permanently moored in Bristol’s Harbourside. She measures 180 feet long and has a capacity of 450. There is a top deck bar which has comfortable seating and a small stage for some of the smaller gigs. Below deck there is a hollowed out cargo hold where the main stage is and another bar serving your favourite draught in plastic cups.
The events range from toe-tapping live americana to the downright dirtiest dubstep this side of London and everything inbetween, They play host to the cream of the city’s weekly club nights as well as prime promoters on rotation every Friday. Plus national and international touring live acts every week.

Watch out! On some nights there are club nights after a concert and as a result the event starts and finishes early so check for changed door times.

 

Address: The Grove, Bristol, City of Bristol BS1 4 * Click on the address to launch google maps.

THE NIGHT CAFE at Bristol Thekla Mon 24 September 2018 from 07:30 pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THE NIGHT CAFE plus Chappaqua Wrestling + Plaza
Notes: 14+ show

SPRING KING at Bristol Thekla Tue 25 September 2018 from 7.30pm- 10pm

SPRING KING
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TELEMAN at Bristol Thekla Thu 27 September 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : TELEMAN
Notes: 14+ Show
SOLD OUT

OCTAVIAN at Bristol Thekla Mon 1 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

Goldenvoice Presents : OCTAVIAN
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

ROSS FROM FRIENDS at Bristol Thekla Tue 2 October 2018 from 7pm

ROSS FROM FRIENDS
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

DARWIN DEEZ at Bristol Thekla Wed 3 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DARWIN DEEZ plus Dylan Cartlidge
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

OKKERVIL RIVER at Bristol Thekla Thu 4 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : OKKERVIL RIVER Support: HONEY HARPER
Notes: 14+ show

THE BLACK QUEEN at Bristol Thekla Fri 5 October 2018 from 6.30pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THE BLACK QUEEN Support: Tennis System Kanga
Notes: 14+ (Under 16s with an adult)

OKILLY DOKILLY at Bristol Thekla Sat 6 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : OKILLY DOKILLY
Notes: 14+ show

HUNTER & THE BEAR at Bristol Thekla Sun 7 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : HUNTER & THE BEAR
Notes: 14+

BOY AZOOGA at Bristol Thekla Tue 9 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

BOY AZOOGA
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

POETS OF THE FALL at Bristol Thekla Wed 10 October 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : POETS OF THE FALL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GWENNO at Bristol Thekla Fri 12 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GWENNO
Notes: 14+ show

BLACK HONEY at Bristol Thekla Sat 13 October 2018 from 7.30pm - 10pm

BLACK HONEY
Notes: 14+ (Under 16s with an adult)
SOLD OUT

STICK IN THE WHEEL at Bristol Thekla Sun 14 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : STICK IN THE WHEEL Support from YOUNG WATERS
Notes: 14+ show

BECKY HILL at Bristol Thekla Mon 15 October 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

BECKY HILL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GLASVEGAS at Bristol Thekla Wed 17 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GLASVEGAS: 10TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Notes: 14+ show

THE INVISIBLE ORCHESTRA at Bristol Thekla Fri 19 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : THE INVISIBLE ORCHESTRA + special guests
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

INTRIGUE at Bristol Thekla Fri 19 October 2018 from 10:00 pm

Intrigue: Technimatic / Commix / Zero T / Villem & McLeod with Riya / The Insiders / Stamina MC / MC Fokus
Notes: Over 18s Only

DRAKE WHITE AND THE BIG FIRE at Bristol Thekla Sat 20 October 2018 from 06:00 pm

C2C Presents : DRAKE WHITE AND THE BIG FIRE
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

SEA GIRLS at Bristol Thekla Sun 21 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

Kilimanjaro Presents : SEA GIRLS
Notes: 14+ Show

YELLOW DAYS at Bristol Thekla Mon 22 October 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : YELLOW DAYS
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

LUCY DACUS at Bristol Thekla Tue 23 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

LUCY DACUS plus FENNE LILY
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

PALACE WINTER at Bristol Thekla Thu 25 October 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : Palace Winter
Notes: 14+

CHINA CRISIS at Bristol Thekla Fri 26 October 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

CHINA CRISIS
Notes: 14+

BRIX & THE EXTRICATED at Bristol Thekla Sat 27 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : BRIX & THE EXTRICATED
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BCUC at Bristol Thekla Sun 28 October 2018 from 7.30pm- 10.30pm

BCUC
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GOAT GIRL at Bristol Thekla Tue 30 October 2018 from 7pm-10pm

GOAT GIRL
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

SNAIL MAIL at Bristol Thekla Wed 31 October 2018 from 7pm

DHP Presents : SNAIL MAIL
Notes: 14+

IAN FELICE + SUPPORT NICK PANKEN (SPIRIT FAMILY REUNION) at Bristol Thekla Thu 1 November 2018 from 7pm-10pm

IAN FELICE + support NICK PANKEN (SPIRIT FAMILY REUNION)
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SHE MAKES WAR at Bristol Thekla Sat 3 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

My Big Sister Presents : SHE MAKES WAR
Notes: 14+ show

RAYE at Bristol Thekla Mon 5 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

LIVE NATION Presents : RAYE
Notes: 14+ show

CURTIS HARDING at Bristol Thekla Tue 6 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : CURTIS HARDING
Notes: 14+ show

SAM FENDER at Bristol Thekla Wed 7 November 2018 from 7pm-10pm

SAM FENDER
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

CHAINSKA BRASSIKA + SPECIAL GUESTS BARE JAMS at Bristol Thekla Thu 8 November 2018 from 7pm-10pm

CHAINSKA BRASSIKA + special guests BARE JAMS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE BLINDERS at Bristol Thekla Sun 11 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : THE BLINDERS Support band: WHITE ROOM
Notes: 14+ show

KELLY LEE OWENS at Bristol Thekla Mon 12 November 2018 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : KELLY LEE OWENS
Notes: 14+ (Under 16s with an adult)

EZRA COLLECTIVE at Bristol Thekla Tue 13 November 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

EZRA COLLECTIVE
Notes: 14+

LONDON CALLING at Bristol Thekla Sat 17 November 2018 from 7pm-10pm

AGMP Presents : LONDON CALLING
Notes: 14+

KOJEY RADICAL at Bristol Thekla Sun 18 November 2018 from 7.30pm- 11.00pm

KOJEY RADICAL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SEUN KUTI & EGYPT 80 **RESCHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Tue 20 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

DHP & Bam Bam Bam Presents: SEUN KUTI & EGYPT 80
Notes: 14+ show

SKEGSS at Bristol Thekla Wed 21 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : SKEGSS Support: DUMB PUNTS
Notes: 14+ show

TANKUS THE HENGE at Bristol Thekla Fri 23 November 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : TANKUS THE HENGE
Notes: 14+

DR FEELGOOD at Bristol Thekla Sat 24 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

AGMP Presents : DR FEELGOOD
Notes: 14+ Show

AS IT IS at Bristol Thekla Sun 25 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : AS IT IS
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

MARTIN STEPHENSON & THE DAINTEES at Bristol Thekla Thu 29 November 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

MARTIN STEPHENSON & THE DAINTEES
Notes: 14+

MATT MALTESE at Bristol Thekla Fri 30 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : MATT MALTESE With Support FUR
Notes: 14+ show

THE HEADHUNTERS **CANCELLED** at Bristol Thekla Sun 2 December 2018 from 07:00 pm

Bam Bam Bam Presents: THE HEADHUNTERS
Notes: 14+ show
CANCELLED

SG LEWIS - 'DARK' TOUR 2018 at Bristol Thekla Mon 3 December 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

SG LEWIS - 'DARK' TOUR 2018
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

VON HERTZEN BROTHERS at Bristol Thekla Tue 4 December 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : VON HERTZEN BROTHERS
Notes: 14+ show

THE WEDDING PRESENT - CELEBRATING THE 30TH ANNIVERSARY OF TOMMY at Bristol Thekla Fri 7 December 2018 from 7pm-10pm

THE WEDDING PRESENT - Celebrating the 30th anniversary of Tommy
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GRAVEYARD at Bristol Thekla Sat 8 December 2018 from 6.30pm-10pm

GRAVEYARD
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

LUCERO at Bristol Thekla Sun 9 December 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

LUCERO
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SKENGDO X AM at Bristol Thekla Tue 11 December 2018 from 7pm-10pm

SKENGDO X AM
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

AMIGO THE DEVIL at Bristol Thekla Thu 13 December 2018 from 7PM

AMIGO THE DEVIL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

DENZEL CURRY at Bristol Thekla Sat 15 December 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DENZEL CURRY
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

J MASCIS at Bristol Thekla Thu 17 January 2019 from 7pm-10pm

J MASCIS
Notes: 14+

CLOUD NOTHINGS at Bristol Thekla Wed 30 January 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : CLOUD NOTHINGS
Notes: 14+ show

GANGSTAGRASS at Bristol Thekla Fri 1 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

GANGSTAGRASS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THIS WILD LIFE & WILLIAM RYAN KEY at Bristol Thekla Wed 6 February 2019 from 6.30pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THIS WILD LIFE & WILLIAM RYAN KEY
Notes: 14+

KERO KERO BONITO at Bristol Thekla Fri 8 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

KERO KERO BONITO
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

DE STAAT at Bristol Thekla Mon 11 February 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

DHP Presents : DE STAAT - Outrageous Contagious Tour
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

RESCHEDULED SHOW!! NOW IN FEB 2019 START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE at Bristol Thekla Fri 22 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE
Notes: 14+ show

JUNIUS MEYVANT at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : JUNIUS MEYVANT 'Across the Borders; European Tour 2019'
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

ADY SULEIMAN at Bristol Thekla Tue 19 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents: ADY SULEIMAN Please note Date/Venue change!!
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TOM RUSSELL at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TOM RUSSELL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SECRET AFFAIR at Bristol Thekla Fri 17 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SECRET AFFAIR
Notes: 18+
Search results generated at 23/09/2018 10:10:43 Total: 67