Events at Bristol Thekla

Thekla

Ticket availability reflects our allocation only. Tickets for this show may still be on sale with the venue and other agents.

 

A master of all trades The Thekla is one of the best known live music venues in Bristol.

The venue itself is, rather uniquely, a disused Showboat that is now permanently moored in Bristol’s Harbourside. She measures 180 feet long and has a capacity of 450. There is a top deck bar which has comfortable seating and a small stage for some of the smaller gigs. Below deck there is a hollowed out cargo hold where the main stage is and another bar serving your favourite draught in plastic cups.
The events range from toe-tapping live americana to the downright dirtiest dubstep this side of London and everything inbetween, They play host to the cream of the city’s weekly club nights as well as prime promoters on rotation every Friday. Plus national and international touring live acts every week.

Watch out! On some nights there are club nights after a concert and as a result the event starts and finishes early so check for changed door times.

 

Address: The Grove, Bristol, City of Bristol BS1 4 * Click on the address to launch google maps.

SKEGSS at Bristol Thekla Wed 21 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : SKEGSS Support: DUMB PUNTS
Notes: 14+ show

THE JAPANESE HOUSE at Bristol Thekla Thu 22 November 2018 from 7pm-10pm

THE JAPANESE HOUSE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

TANKUS THE HENGE at Bristol Thekla Fri 23 November 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : TANKUS THE HENGE
Notes: 14+

DR FEELGOOD at Bristol Thekla Sat 24 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

AGMP Presents : DR FEELGOOD
Notes: 14+ Show
SOLD OUT

AS IT IS at Bristol Thekla Sun 25 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : AS IT IS
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

MARTIN STEPHENSON & THE DAINTEES at Bristol Thekla Thu 29 November 2018 from 7pm - 10pm

MARTIN STEPHENSON & THE DAINTEES
Notes: 14+

MATT MALTESE at Bristol Thekla Fri 30 November 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : MATT MALTESE With Support FUR
Notes: 14+ show

THE HEADHUNTERS **CANCELLED** at Bristol Thekla Sun 2 December 2018 from 07:00 pm

Bam Bam Bam Presents: THE HEADHUNTERS
Notes: 14+ show
CANCELLED

SG LEWIS - 'DARK' TOUR 2018 at Bristol Thekla Mon 3 December 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

SG LEWIS - 'DARK' TOUR 2018
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

VON HERTZEN BROTHERS at Bristol Thekla Tue 4 December 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : VON HERTZEN BROTHERS
Notes: 14+ show

PINEGROVE at Bristol Thekla Wed 5 December 2018 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : PINEGROVE
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

THE WEDDING PRESENT - CELEBRATING THE 30TH ANNIVERSARY OF TOMMY at Bristol Thekla Fri 7 December 2018 from 7pm-10pm

THE WEDDING PRESENT - Celebrating the 30th anniversary of Tommy plus YOUNG ROMANCE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

INTRIGUE XMAS SPECIAL at Bristol Thekla Fri 7 December 2018 from 10pm-4am

Intrigue Xmas Special CALIBRE & DRS (2HR SET) PARADOX (LIVE) THE INSIDERS (2HR SET)
Notes: 18+
Standard : £16.50 - Final Release: £20.00
Click here to buy and view details

GRAVEYARD at Bristol Thekla Sat 8 December 2018 from 6.30pm-10pm

GRAVEYARD
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

LUCERO at Bristol Thekla Sun 9 December 2018 from 7.30pm-11pm

LUCERO plus WILL HOGE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SKENGDO X AM at Bristol Thekla Tue 11 December 2018 from 7pm-10pm

SKENGDO X AM
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

CKY + SUMO CYCO + BULLETS & OCTANE **VENUE CHANGE** at Bristol Thekla Wed 12 December 2018 from 7pm-11pm

CKY + SUMO CYCO + BULLETS & OCTANE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

AMIGO THE DEVIL **CANCELLED** at Bristol Thekla Thu 13 December 2018 from 7PM

AMIGO THE DEVIL plus JASON CHARLES MILLER
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
CANCELLED

DENZEL CURRY at Bristol Thekla Sat 15 December 2018 from 7pm-10pm

DENZEL CURRY
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

BAD SUNS at Bristol Thekla Mon 14 January 2019 from 07:00 pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: BAD SUNS + special guests
Notes: 14+ show

J MASCIS at Bristol Thekla Thu 17 January 2019 from 7pm-10pm

J MASCIS
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

EMAROSA at Bristol Thekla Sun 20 January 2019 from 7.30pm

EMAROSA
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

ESCAPE THE FATE - THIS WAR IS OURS at Bristol Thekla Thu 24 January 2019 from 6.30pm - 10pm

ESCAPE THE FATE - This War Is Ours
Notes: 14+

ISRAEL NASH at Bristol Thekla Mon 28 January 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

ISRAEL NASH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

CLOUD NOTHINGS at Bristol Thekla Wed 30 January 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : CLOUD NOTHINGS
Notes: 14+ show

GANGSTAGRASS at Bristol Thekla Fri 1 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

GANGSTAGRASS SUPPORT: KATY HURT
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TEN TONNES at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TEN TONNES
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GHETTS at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

GHETTS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

THIS WILD LIFE & WILLIAM RYAN KEY at Bristol Thekla Wed 6 February 2019 from 6.30pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THIS WILD LIFE & WILLIAM RYAN KEY
Notes: 14+

BROKEN BRASS ENSEMBLE at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 February 2019 from 7PM

Broken Brass Ensemble

KERO KERO BONITO at Bristol Thekla Fri 8 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

KERO KERO BONITO
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

WHISKEY SHIVERS at Bristol Thekla Sat 9 February 2019 from 7pm - 11pm

WHISKEY SHIVERS
Notes: 14+

THE MURLOCS at Bristol Thekla Sun 10 February 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

THE MURLOCS
Notes: 14+

DE STAAT at Bristol Thekla Mon 11 February 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

DHP Presents : DE STAAT - Outrageous Contagious Tour
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

LOUIS THE CHILD at Bristol Thekla Tue 12 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

Goldenvoice Presents : LOUIS THE CHILD
Notes: 14+ show

KOVIC at Bristol Thekla Wed 13 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

KOVIC
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BEANS ON TOAST at Bristol Thekla Sat 16 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : BEANS ON TOAST
Notes: 14+ show

BILL RYDER-JONES at Bristol Thekla Sun 17 February 2019 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : BILL RYDER-JONES
Notes: 14+ show

DECAPITATED at Bristol Thekla Mon 18 February 2019 from 7PM

DECAPITATED
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

PSYCHEDELIC PORN CRUMPETS at Bristol Thekla Wed 20 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

PSYCHEDELIC PORN CRUMPETS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

KRIS BARRAS BAND at Bristol Thekla Thu 21 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : KRIS BARRAS BAND
Notes: 14+ show

RESCHEDULED SHOW!! NOW IN FEB 2019 START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE at Bristol Thekla Fri 22 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE CANCELLED
Notes: 14+ show
SORRY THIS GIG HAS BEEN CANCELLED

GUS DAPPERTON at Bristol Thekla Tue 26 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GUS DAPPERTON
Notes: 14+ show

JUNIUS MEYVANT at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : JUNIUS MEYVANT 'Across the Borders; European Tour 2019'
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BAS at Bristol Thekla Mon 4 March 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

BAS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SEAFRET at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SEAFRET
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SAINT RAYMOND at Bristol Thekla Wed 6 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SAINT RAYMOND
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

CATS IN SPACE at Bristol Thekla Fri 8 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : CATS IN SPACE ROCK GODDESS plus special guests DIRTY THRILLS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

WILLE & THE BANDITS at Bristol Thekla Sat 9 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

WILLE & THE BANDITS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

DEEP BLUE SOMETHING at Bristol Thekla Sun 10 March 2019 from 7.30pm -11pm

DHP Present: DEEP BLUE SOMETHING
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

ULRICH SCHNAUSS at Bristol Thekla Thu 14 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : ULRICH SCHNAUSS
Notes: 14+ show

BECKY HILL **RESCHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Mon 18 March 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

BECKY HILL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

ADY SULEIMAN at Bristol Thekla Tue 19 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents: ADY SULEIMAN Please note Date/Venue change!!
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TOURIST at Bristol Thekla Wed 27 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TOURIST
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TOM RUSSELL at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TOM RUSSELL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

CHERRY GLAZERR at Bristol Thekla Thu 4 April 2019 from 7pm-10pm

CHERRY GLAZERR
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

COCO AND THE BUTTERFIELDS at Bristol Thekla Fri 5 April 2019 from 7pm-10pm

COCO AND THE BUTTERFIELDS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH at Bristol Thekla Sun 7 April 2019 from 7.30pm

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

NINA NESBITT at Bristol Thekla Mon 8 April 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : NINA NESBITT
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

FONTAINES D.C. at Bristol Thekla Thu 11 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : FONTAINES D.C.
Notes: 14+ show

NILÜFER YANYA at Bristol Thekla Fri 12 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : NILÜFER YANYA
Notes: 14+ show

BUILT TO SPILL at Bristol Thekla Thu 2 May 2019 from 7pm-11pm

BUILT TO SPILL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SAMANTHA FISH at Bristol Thekla Sun 12 May 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

SAMANTHA FISH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SECRET AFFAIR at Bristol Thekla Fri 17 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SECRET AFFAIR
Notes: 18+

THE JULIANA HATFIELD THREE at Bristol Thekla Wed 22 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

THE JULIANA HATFIELD THREE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
Search results generated at 21/11/2018 12:53:18 Total: 65