Events at Bristol Thekla

Thekla

Ticket availability reflects our allocation only. Tickets for this show may still be on sale with the venue and other agents.

 

A master of all trades The Thekla is one of the best known live music venues in Bristol.

The venue itself is, rather uniquely, a disused Showboat that is now permanently moored in Bristol’s Harbourside. She measures 180 feet long and has a capacity of 450. There is a top deck bar which has comfortable seating and a small stage for some of the smaller gigs. Below deck there is a hollowed out cargo hold where the main stage is and another bar serving your favourite draught in plastic cups.
The events range from toe-tapping live americana to the downright dirtiest dubstep this side of London and everything inbetween, They play host to the cream of the city’s weekly club nights as well as prime promoters on rotation every Friday. Plus national and international touring live acts every week.

Watch out! On some nights there are club nights after a concert and as a result the event starts and finishes early so check for changed door times.

 

Address: The Grove, Bristol, City of Bristol BS1 4 * Click on the address to launch google maps.

RYAN HAMILTON & THE TRAITORS at Bristol Thekla Thu 24 August 2017 from 07:00 pm

Ryan Hamilton Presents : RYAN HAMILTON & THE TRAITORS + FORT HOPE
Notes: 14+ Show

HARDLY A PARTY at Bristol Thekla Sun 27 August 2017 from 2pm

HARDLY A PARTY Lineup: BEACH FOSSILS / ULTIMATE PAINTING / HAPPYNESS / PIXX / GIRL RAY / THE SPOOK SCHOOL / BEST FRIENDS / THE ORIELLES / JOEY FOURR / BIRDSKULLS / PERSONAL BEST / GORGEOUS BULLY / ORO SWIMMING HOUR / PENELOPE ISLES / MAT RIVIERE / NEUROTIC FICTION / GARDEN CENTRE / NUGGET / HEAVENLY BODY / SPEED SKATER
Notes: 18+

MO PITNEY at Bristol Thekla Wed 30 August 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : MO PITNEY plus Frankie Davies
Notes: 14+

FLORALYN GEORGE at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 September 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

Tsvetimusic Presents : The Yearly Trust feat Floralyn George
Notes: 14+

PAUL KELLY at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents: PAUL KELLY Support: Robert Vincent
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

GIRLPOOL at Bristol Thekla Wed 6 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GIRLPOOL plus IAN SWEET
Notes: 14+ Show

SAN CISCO at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 September 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : SAN CISCO
Notes: 14+

ALVVAYS at Bristol Thekla Sat 9 September 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

ALVVAYS
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

CLAP YOUR HANDS SAY YEAH at Bristol Thekla Wed 13 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : CLAP YOUR HANDS SAY YEAH plus THE RUBY SUNS
Notes: 14+ Show

THE MAINE at Bristol Thekla Thu 14 September 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

THE MAINE
Notes: 14+

JARET REDDICK at Bristol Thekla Sat 16 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : JARET REDDICK
Notes: 14+ Show

THE VEILS at Bristol Thekla Sun 17 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

Global Live Presents : THE VEILS
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

JAKE ISAAC ***NEW DATE*** at Bristol Thekla Mon 18 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : JAKE ISAAC Support: Cattle & Cane
Notes: 14 + - under 16 accompanied by adult

PAUL DRAPER at Bristol Thekla Fri 22 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : PAUL DRAPER plus Special Guests
Notes: 14+ Show
SOLD OUT

AUBREY LOGAN at Bristol Thekla Mon 25 September 2017 from 07:30 pm

RLN Music Presents : AUBREY LOGAN
Notes: 14+

TOM GRENNAN at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : TOM GRENNAN
Notes: 14+ Show
SOLD OUT

VAN ZELLER at Bristol Thekla Fri 29 September 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

VAN ZELLER
Notes: 14+

THE DRUMS at Bristol Thekla Mon 2 October 2017 from 7pm - 11pm

THE DRUMS
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

MY BABY at Bristol Thekla Tue 3 October 2017 from 7pm

MY BABY
Notes: 16+

SUPERFOOD at Bristol Thekla Wed 4 October 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents: SUPERFOOD
Notes: 14+

FICKLE FRIENDS at Bristol Thekla Sat 7 October 2017 from 06:30 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : FICKLE FRIENDS
Notes: 14+ Show

THE STRYPES at Bristol Thekla Tue 10 October 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

Goldenvoice & Metropolis Present : THE STRYPES
Notes: 14+

THE ALARM at Bristol Thekla Wed 11 October 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : THE ALARM
Notes: 14+ Show

STILL REMAINS at Bristol Thekla Sat 14 October 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : STILL REMAINS + WARS
Notes: 14+ Show

PEATBOG FAERIES at Bristol Thekla Mon 16 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : PEATBOG FAERIES
Notes: 14+ Show

IBEYI at Bristol Thekla Wed 18 October 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

IBEYI
Notes: 14+

VAGABON at Bristol Thekla Thu 19 October 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

VAGABON
Notes: 14+

LICE / YOWL at Bristol Thekla Fri 20 October 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP, Howling Owl & 1% of 1 Presents: LICE / YOWL + Special Guests
Notes: 14+ Show

RODDY WOOMBLE at Bristol Thekla Sat 21 October 2017 from 6.30pm - 10pm

MJR GROUP Presents : RODDY WOOMBLE
Notes: 14+

LIGHTYEAR 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR at Bristol Thekla Tue 24 October 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

LIGHTYEAR 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR
Notes: 14+

SKINNY LIVING at Bristol Thekla Fri 27 October 2017 from 7.00PM

DHP PRESENTS: SKINNY LIVING
Notes: 14+ (u18s with adult)

JAKE CLEMONS at Bristol Thekla Sun 29 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : JAKE CLEMONS
Notes: 14+ Show

PICTURE THIS at Bristol Thekla Mon 30 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : PICTURE THIS
Notes: 14+ Show

KADHJA BONET at Bristol Thekla Tue 31 October 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

KADHJA BONET
Notes: 14+
CANCELLED

BIG THIEF at Bristol Thekla Wed 1 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : BIG THIEF

THE TRAVELLING BAND at Bristol Thekla Thu 2 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : THE TRAVELLING BAND
Notes: 14+ Show

JULIA JACKLIN at Bristol Thekla Fri 3 November 2017 from 06:00 pm

Kilimanjaro Presents: JULIA JACKLIN
Notes: 14+

THE LANCASHIRE HOTPOTS at Bristol Thekla Sat 4 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

GSPromotions Presents : The Lancashire Hotpots - Never Mind The Hotpots 10th Anniversary tour + The Skimmity Hitchers
Notes: 14+ Show

PARCELS at Bristol Thekla Tue 7 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : PARCELS
Notes: 14+

BAD SOUNDS at Bristol Thekla Wed 8 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

CROSSTOWN CONCERTS Presents : BAD SOUNDS
Notes: 14+ Show

BRIX & THE EXTRICATED at Bristol Thekla Thu 9 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : BRIX & THE EXTRICATED
Notes: 14+ Show

DECAPITATED at Bristol Thekla Fri 10 November 2017 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents : DECAPITATED + KING PARROT + VENOM PRISON
Notes: 14+ (u18s with adult)

MY VITRIOL /...AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF THE DEAD at Bristol Thekla Sun 12 November 2017 from 7.30pm - 11pm

MY VITRIOL / ...AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF DEAD
Notes: 14+

DJ FORMAT & ABDOMINAL at Bristol Thekla Wed 15 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : DJ FORMAT & ABDOMINAL
Notes: 14+ Show

THE SLOW READERS CLUB at Bristol Thekla Fri 17 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : THE SLOW READERS CLUB
Notes: 14+ Show

SKERRYVORE at Bristol Thekla Sun 19 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : SKERRYVORE - The Live Forever Tour
Notes: 14+ Show

MARIKA HACKMAN at Bristol Thekla Wed 22 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : MARIKA HACKMAN
Notes: 14+

TOM RUSSELL at Bristol Thekla Thu 23 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : TOM RUSSELL
Notes: 14+ Show

AND SO I WATCH YOU FROM AFAR at Bristol Thekla Sun 26 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

AND SO I WATCH YOU FROM AFAR plus special guests
Notes: 14+ Show

BETSY at Bristol Thekla Mon 27 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : BETSY
Notes: 14+ Show

IAN FELICE at Bristol Thekla Tue 28 November 2017 from 7pm - 10pm

IAN FELICE main support: GILL LANDRY
Notes: 14+

JESCA HOOP at Bristol Thekla Thu 30 November 2017 from 07:00 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : JESCA HOOP Support: Lucas Oswald
Notes: 14+ Show
SOLD OUT

BLAENAVON at Bristol Thekla Fri 1 December 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : BLAENAVON Support: The Night Café
Notes: 14+ Show

SPITFIRES at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 December 2017 from 06:30 pm

AGMP presents THE SPITFIRES + The Novatones
Notes: Over 14s Only

PUMAROSA at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 December 2017 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : PUMAROSA
Notes: 14+ Show

BROKEN WITT REBELS at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 December 2017 from 07:00 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : BROKEN WITT REBELS
Notes: 14+ Show

LORD HURON at Bristol Thekla Sun 21 January 2018 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

LORD HURON
Notes: 14+
Search results generated at 22/08/2017 08:14:59 Total: 57