Events at The Thunderbolt

In no time at all, Thunderbolt has firmly established itself as an intimate & welcoming live music venue on the local & national circuit. The venue mixes good quality Real Ales, Wines & Ciders with DJs, Acoustica, Bands, Comedy, Film & Poetry...Doors open 7pm , Acts are 9.30ish..Live Music finishes at 11.30pm & on weekends the venue closes @1am .Age range 18+. If you would like regular updates from the venue please e-mail them at

info@thethunderbolt.net

Address: 124 Bath Road, Totterdown Bristol BS4 3ED * Click on the address to launch google maps.

GLOO at The Thunderbolt Wed 26 September 2018 from 7.30pm

GLOO
Notes: 18+

SHE ROBOT + FILAMENTS + FOURTH ENGINE at The Thunderbolt Thu 27 September 2018 from 7.30pm

SHE ROBOT + Filaments + Fourth Engine
Notes: 18+

PETE ASTOR, DAVEY WOODWARD & THE WINTER ORPHANS & THE BIG HOWEVER at The Thunderbolt Fri 28 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

Seasoned and erudite Indie auteur, ex leader of Creation Records’ favourites The Loft and The Weather Prophets, Pete Astor plays The Thunderbolt in Bristol for the first time. Special guests Davey Woodward & The Winter Orphans and The Big However.

KEARNEY'S JIG at The Thunderbolt Wed 3 October 2018 from 7PM

KEARNEY'S JIG
Notes: 18+

ROSE MCDOWALL & BAND (EX STRAWBERRY SWITCHBLADE) at The Thunderbolt Thu 4 October 2018 from 7.30pm

Rose McDowall, ex Strawberry Switchblade, makes a very rare appearance in Bristol with her band. Support from New Haunts and Dead Space Chamber Music

ICEBERG at The Thunderbolt Fri 5 October 2018 from 7.30pm

ICEBERG (LONDON)
Notes: 18+

FLOWERPOT at The Thunderbolt Thu 11 October 2018 from 7.30pm

FLOWERPOT
Notes: 18+

VICTUS at The Thunderbolt Thu 18 October 2018 from 7pm-11pm

VICTIS TIRANA TROLL MOTHER OXRUNNER & TRAYUS

ALN CLAYSON AND THE ARGONAUTS at The Thunderbolt Fri 19 October 2018 from 7.30pm

ALN CLAYSON AND THE ARGONAUTS
Notes: 18+

THE MEN THEY COULDNT HANG at The Thunderbolt Fri 16 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

plus Support
SOLD OUT

MILES HUNT - THE CUSTODIAN TOUR 2018 at The Thunderbolt Sat 24 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

Miles Hunt: The Custodian Tour. 2018

SPEAKING IN TONGUES at The Thunderbolt Sat 1 December 2018 from 7.30pm

SPEAKING IN TONGUES
Notes: 18+

MARK MORRIS (THE BLUETONES) + NIGEL CLARKE (DODGY) + CHRIS HELME (THE SEAHORSES) at The Thunderbolt Thu 20 December 2018 from 7.30pm

MARK MORRIS (The Bluetones) + NIGEL CLARKE (Dodgy) + CHRIS HELME (The Seahorses)
Notes: 18+

THE EMPERIALS at The Thunderbolt Fri 21 December 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE EMPERIALS

SNATCH at The Thunderbolt Sat 22 December 2018 from 07:30 pm

SNATCH @ Xmas

TERRY AND GERRY at The Thunderbolt Fri 1 February 2019 from 7.30pm

TERRY AND GERRY
Notes: 18+
Search results generated at 23/09/2018 10:10:00 Total: 16