Events at The Thunderbolt

In no time at all, Thunderbolt has firmly established itself as an intimate & welcoming live music venue on the local & national circuit. The venue mixes good quality Real Ales, Wines & Ciders with DJs, Acoustica, Bands, Comedy, Film & Poetry...Doors open 7pm , Acts are 9.30ish..Live Music finishes at 11.30pm & on weekends the venue closes @1am .Age range 18+. If you would like regular updates from the venue please e-mail them at

info@thethunderbolt.net

Address: 124 Bath Road, Totterdown Bristol BS4 3ED * Click on the address to launch google maps.

SIN AMOR at The Thunderbolt Wed 30 May 2018 from 7.00pm

Auricula Presents - SIN AMOR / LOWER LOVEDAY / JACE / ALL THAT GLITTERS / CHRISSIE HUNTLEY

TURNER UK at The Thunderbolt Thu 31 May 2018 from 07:30 pm

Turner UK + Miriam + Delight a Thief + Juju

GARAGE FLOWERS at The Thunderbolt Fri 1 June 2018 from 07:30 pm

Garage Flowers/Velvet Hands/White Parker/JW Paris/Mitch Sanders

EARLY HOURS at The Thunderbolt Thu 7 June 2018 from 07:30 pm

EARLY HOURS (South Africa) + We Used To To See The Sky + T.E.B.T

HICKTOWN BREAKOUT at The Thunderbolt Fri 8 June 2018 from 07:30 pm

HICKTOWN BREAKOUT + Badwolf

AL OKANE at The Thunderbolt Wed 13 June 2018 from 07:30 pm

AL OKANE + Support

STUART MOXHAM (YOUNG MARBLE GIANTS) & HELEN MCCOOKERYBOOK at The Thunderbolt Thu 14 June 2018 from 07:30 pm

Three great acts in one night - Stuart Moxham, founder member of The Young Marble Giants, Helen McCookerybook and Steve Bush & Fran Fey

UNDERGROUND FRETS at The Thunderbolt Thu 21 June 2018 from 07:30 pm

UNDERGROUND FRETS

GUN (ACOUSTIC SET) **CANCELLED** at The Thunderbolt Fri 22 June 2018 from 7.30pm

GUN (Acoustic Set)
CANCELLED

SPEAKING IN TONGUES at The Thunderbolt Fri 22 June 2018 from 7.30pm

SPEAKING IN TONGUES

JIM JOHNSTON at The Thunderbolt Wed 27 June 2018 from 07:30 pm

JIM JOHNSTON ( EP LAUNCH) + The Jesus Bolt + The Cormorants

DANNY MCMAHON BAND at The Thunderbolt Fri 29 June 2018 from 7.30pm

DANNY MCMAHON BAND
Notes: 18+ Only,

ICEBERG at The Thunderbolt Thu 12 July 2018 from 07:30 pm

ICEBERG + Support

KILLER T CELLS at The Thunderbolt Fri 13 July 2018 from 07:30 pm

KILLER T CELLS + The Q

FRANKLIN MINT at The Thunderbolt Fri 20 July 2018 from 07:30 pm

FRANKLIN MINT + Mutant Thoughts

THE JAZZ BUTCHER at The Thunderbolt Sat 28 July 2018 from 07:30 pm

A rare appearace in Bristol by The Jazz Butcher Quintet, led by Pat Fish, "one of the most brilliant incisive pop writers that Britain has produced since the glory days of Ray Davies and Pete Townshend." (Alan McGee, Creation Records)

BATTLEMOOSE at The Thunderbolt Fri 3 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

BATTLEMOOSE Benefit For Pauls Place

THE SABBATH YEARS at The Thunderbolt Fri 10 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE SABBATH YEARS (Black Sabbath Tribute)

THE SABBATH YEARS at The Thunderbolt Sat 11 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE SABBATH YEARS (Black Sabbath Tribute)
SORRY THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED

THE LIBERATORS at The Thunderbolt Fri 24 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE LIBERATORS

THE BAND OF HOLY JOY at The Thunderbolt Sat 25 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

Margin walkers and midnight drifters, Band of Holy Joy have wandered liminal landscapes of their own making for 3 decades now. Led by Johny Brown, poet, romantic, soulboy, artist, North Shields finest they return to The Thunderbolt, Bristol this August. Support from Micko & The Mellotronics

SKATING POLLY at The Thunderbolt Thu 13 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

SKATING POLLY (Oklahoma USA)

FURLINED at The Thunderbolt Thu 20 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

FURLINED + Belles Of Moscow

PETE ASTOR & SPECIAL GUESTS at The Thunderbolt Fri 28 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

Seasoned and erudite Indie auteur, ex leader of Creation Records’ favourites The Loft and The Weather Prophets, Pete Astor plays The Thunderbolt in Bristol for the first time.

THE MEN THEY COULDNT HANG at The Thunderbolt Fri 16 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

plus Support

THE EMPERIALS at The Thunderbolt Fri 21 December 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE EMPERIALS

SNATCH at The Thunderbolt Sat 22 December 2018 from 07:30 pm

SNATCH @ Xmas
Search results generated at 27/05/2018 08:33:36 Total: 27