Events at The Thunderbolt

In no time at all, Thunderbolt has firmly established itself as an intimate & welcoming live music venue on the local & national circuit. The venue mixes good quality Real Ales, Wines & Ciders with DJs, Acoustica, Bands, Comedy, Film & Poetry...Doors open 7pm , Acts are 9.30ish..Live Music finishes at 11.30pm & on weekends the venue closes @1am .Age range 18+. If you would like regular updates from the venue please e-mail them at

info@thethunderbolt.net

Address: 124 Bath Road, Totterdown Bristol BS4 3ED * Click on the address to launch google maps.

CORMORANTS at The Thunderbolt Wed 25 July 2018 from 7.30pm

Auricula events presents CORMORANTS

THE JAZZ BUTCHER at The Thunderbolt Sat 28 July 2018 from 07:30 pm

A rare appearace in Bristol by The Jazz Butcher Quintet, led by Pat Fish, "one of the most brilliant incisive pop writers that Britain has produced since the glory days of Ray Davies and Pete Townshend." (Alan McGee, Creation Records)

BATTLEMOOSE at The Thunderbolt Fri 3 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

BATTLEMOOSE Benefit For Pauls Place

THE SABBATH YEARS at The Thunderbolt Fri 10 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE SABBATH YEARS (Black Sabbath Tribute)

THE SABBATH YEARS at The Thunderbolt Sat 11 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE SABBATH YEARS (Black Sabbath Tribute)
SORRY THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED

THE CEMENT GARDEN at The Thunderbolt Fri 17 August 2018 from 07:00 pm

The Cement Garden + Mirages + Everything Else + Spiral Key + Adam Giles Levy

THE LIBERATORS at The Thunderbolt Fri 24 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE LIBERATORS

THE BAND OF HOLY JOY at The Thunderbolt Sat 25 August 2018 from 07:30 pm

Margin walkers and midnight drifters, Band of Holy Joy have wandered liminal landscapes of their own making for 3 decades now. Led by Johny Brown, poet, romantic, soulboy, artist, North Shields finest they return to The Thunderbolt, Bristol this August. Support from The Twelve Hour Foundation and Bush & Fey

SKATING POLLY at The Thunderbolt Thu 13 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

SKATING POLLY (Oklahoma USA)

FURLINED at The Thunderbolt Thu 20 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

FURLINED + Belles Of Moscow

PETE ASTOR, DAVEY WOODWARD & THE WINTER ORPHANS & THE BIG HOWEVER at The Thunderbolt Fri 28 September 2018 from 07:30 pm

Seasoned and erudite Indie auteur, ex leader of Creation Records’ favourites The Loft and The Weather Prophets, Pete Astor plays The Thunderbolt in Bristol for the first time. Special guests Davey Woodward & The Winter Orphans and The Big However.

ROSE MCDOWALL & BAND (EX STRAWBERRY SWITCHBLADE) at The Thunderbolt Thu 4 October 2018 from 7.30pm

Rose McDowall, ex Strawberry Switchblade, makes a very rare appearance in Bristol with her band. Support from New Haunts

THE MEN THEY COULDNT HANG at The Thunderbolt Fri 16 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

plus Support

MILES HUNT - THE CUSTODIAN TOUR 2018 at The Thunderbolt Sat 24 November 2018 from 07:30 pm

Miles Hunt: The Custodian Tour. 2018

THE EMPERIALS at The Thunderbolt Fri 21 December 2018 from 07:30 pm

THE EMPERIALS

SNATCH at The Thunderbolt Sat 22 December 2018 from 07:30 pm

SNATCH @ Xmas
Search results generated at 23/07/2018 10:20:35 Total: 16