Events at The Louisiana

The Louisiana, Wapping Rd, Bristol.


This venue is a pub. Patrons ahould be Over 16, under 18s accompanied by an adult. The Louisiana is responsible for promoting some of the best new bands. It has been first port of call for The White Stripes, The Strokes, The Vines and Hot Hot heat to name a few. The venue has a well-earned reputation with its own in-house promotions nurturing the likes of Travis, Ezio and Witness.

Buy your ticket in advance. The venue capacity is a mere 120. For further details on shows or the venue: go to www.myspace.com/thelouisiana

Doors open at 7pm and there is a sound curfew at 11pm - As a general guide the headline band goes on stage around 10.15 and plays for 45 minutes.


 

Address: The Louisiana, Wapping Rd, Bristol. * Click on the address to launch google maps.

ALEX CAMERON at The Louisiana Mon 28 August 2017 from 7.30pm

ALEX CAMERON
Notes: 16+

NEON WALTZ at The Louisiana Tue 29 August 2017 from 07:30 pm

An MJR Group Presentation by Arrangement with Primary Talent International: Neon Waltz + Special Guests
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

TENDER at The Louisiana Fri 1 September 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

DHP Presents : TENDER
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

OMNI at The Louisiana Sun 3 September 2017 from 07:30 pm

Omni + Support
Notes: 16+ Show

THE OROONIES at The Louisiana Fri 8 September 2017 from 7.30pm

THE OROONIES + 7shades and DMTV psychedelic lightshow
Notes: Age 16+

TOM WILLIAMS at The Louisiana Mon 11 September 2017 from 8pm

TOM WILLIAMS
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

HENRY GREEN at The Louisiana Tue 12 September 2017 from 7.30pm

HENRY GREEN
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

AS LIONS at The Louisiana Wed 13 September 2017 from 7.30

DCB PRESENTS - AS LIONS
Notes: 16 +

BANFI at The Louisiana Fri 15 September 2017 from 7pm - 10.30pm

BANFI
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

BRUTALITY WILL PREVAIL at The Louisiana Thu 21 September 2017 from 07:00 pm

The MJR Group by arrangement with Avocado Booking presents.. BRUTALITY WILL PREVAIL + Special guests
Notes: 16+ (u18s accompanied by an adult)

MICHAEL NAU at The Louisiana Fri 22 September 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : MICHAEL NAU plus KATE STAPLEY
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

TRAILER TRASH TRACYS at The Louisiana Sun 24 September 2017 from 7.30pm

TRAILER TRASH TRACYS
Notes: 16+

BARNS COURNTNEY at The Louisiana Mon 25 September 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

DHP Presents : BARNS COURTNEY
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

FREAK & KING NUN at The Louisiana Tue 26 September 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

DHP Presents : FREAK & KING NUN
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

DENAI MOORE at The Louisiana Wed 27 September 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

DENAI MOORE
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

TREVOR SENSOR at The Louisiana Sat 30 September 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : TREVOR SENSOR
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

LITTLE CUB at The Louisiana Tue 3 October 2017 from 08:00 pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: Little Cub + special guests
Notes: 16+, u18s must be accompanied by an adult

SHADOWPLAY (JOY DIVISION TRIBUTE) at The Louisiana Sat 7 October 2017 from 7.30 - 11pm

SHADOWPLAY: The Definitive Joy Division Tribute, an eerily accurate live portrayal of the real thing.

BEN MARWOOD AND QUIET QUIET BAND at The Louisiana Sun 8 October 2017 from 7pm

BEN MARWOOD & QUIET QUIET BAND
Notes: 16+

SHAME at The Louisiana Mon 9 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : SHAME
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

YELLOW DAYS at The Louisiana Tue 10 October 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

DHP Presents : YELLOW DAYS
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

ULRIKA SPACEK at The Louisiana Wed 11 October 2017 from 7.30pm

Ulrika Spacek
Notes: 16+

MEADOWLARK at The Louisiana Fri 13 October 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

MEADOWLARK
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

NILÜFER YANYA at The Louisiana Tue 17 October 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

NILÜFER YANYA
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

ZERVAS & PEPPER at The Louisiana Wed 18 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

Zervas & Pepper at The Louisiana
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SAVOY MOTEL at The Louisiana Thu 19 October 2017 from 08:00 pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: Savoy Motel + special guests
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SLOTFACE at The Louisiana Fri 20 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : SLOTFACE
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

DREAM WIFE at The Louisiana Sun 22 October 2017 from 8pm

Crosstown concerts presents Dream Wife
Notes: 16+, u18 must be accompanied by an adult

CRITICS at The Louisiana Tue 24 October 2017 from 07:30 pm

CRITICS plus Support
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

WESLEY GONZALEZ at The Louisiana Sun 29 October 2017 from 7.30pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: Wesley Gonzalez + special guests
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

SLOWCOACHES at The Louisiana Mon 30 October 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

SLOWCOACHES
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an 18+)

BLIND PILOT at The Louisiana Tue 31 October 2017 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

DHP Presents : BLIND PILOT
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

LISBEE STAINTON at The Louisiana Wed 1 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

LISBEE STAINTON + Support
Notes: 16+ Under 18s accompanied by adult

HUSKY at The Louisiana Thu 2 November 2017 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

DHP Presents : HUSKY Support: Jordan Klassen
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SON OF DAVE at The Louisiana Fri 3 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : SON OF DAVE
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE AMERICANS at The Louisiana Mon 6 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : THE AMERICANS
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

GIRL RAY at The Louisiana Tue 7 November 2017 from 7.30pm

GIRL RAY
Notes: 16+

ALEX LAHEY at The Louisiana Thu 9 November 2017 from 7.30pm

The MJR Group by arrangement with 13 Artists Presents ALEX LAHEY
Notes: 16+

WONK UNIT at The Louisiana Sat 11 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

Death or Glory Presents Wonk Unit + Supports tbc
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

MATT MALTESE at The Louisiana Sun 12 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : MATT MALTESE
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

JOHN SMITH at The Louisiana Tue 14 November 2017 from 7.30pm

JOHN SMITH
Notes: 16+

STU LARSEN at The Louisiana Wed 15 November 2017 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents: STU LARSEN
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SARI SCHORR & THE ENGINE ROOM at The Louisiana Thu 16 November 2017 from 7.30

DCB PRESENTS - SARI SCHORR and the Engine Room
Notes: 16 +

HUNTER & THE BEAR at The Louisiana Sat 18 November 2017 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : HUNTER & THE BEAR
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

LEIF VOLLEBEKK at The Louisiana Sun 19 November 2017 from 7.30pm

One Inch Badge present LEIF VOLLEBEKK + support
Notes: 18+

JIM WHITE + CICADA RHYTHM at The Louisiana Wed 22 November 2017 from 7.30

DCB PRESENTS - JIM WHITE
Notes: 16 +

PUSSYCAT & THE DIRTY JOHNSONS at The Louisiana Sat 2 December 2017 from 8pm

PUSSYCAT & THE DIRTY JOHNSONS

BLACKBEARDS TEA PARTY at The Louisiana Sun 3 December 2017 from 07:30 pm

BLACKBEARDS TEA PARTY + support
Notes: 16+ Under 18s accompanied by adult

THE COLLISION at The Louisiana Sun 10 December 2017 from 07:30 pm

The Collision + support The Collision are a young energetic Indie Pop/Rock band from the south coast of England. They were formed approximately a year ago by their lead singer Lewis.
Notes: 16+ Under 18s accompanied by adult

STILLIA at The Louisiana Mon 11 December 2017 from 07:30 pm

An MJR Group Presentation: STILLIA
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

BLANCO WHITE at The Louisiana Tue 12 December 2017 from 07:30 pm

An MJR Group Presentation: Blanco White
Notes: 16+ (U18's accompanied)

EMMA RUTH RUNDLE at The Louisiana Wed 13 December 2017 from 7pm

EMMA RUTH RUNDLE

RAMONAS at The Louisiana Fri 15 December 2017 from 07:30 pm

Death or Glory Promotions Presents: The Ramonas
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SOUND OF THE SIRENS at The Louisiana Fri 22 December 2017 from 07:30 pm

The MJR Group Presents SOUND OF THE SIRENS
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

WAND at The Louisiana Thu 25 January 2018 from 7.30pm

Goldenvoice presents Wand Plus Special Guests
Notes: 18+
Search results generated at 22/08/2017 08:14:20 Total: 55