Events at The Exchange

From the team behind The Croft comes Bristol’s newest Live Music / Club Venue, Exchange. Set over two floors and with one of the best live rooms in Bristol, Exchange plays host to both gigs most nights of the week with Club Nights most weekends. Having opened in September 2012, Exchange has already hosted performances from a varied array of internally revered artists including The 1975, Four Tet, (the) Melvins, Jungle, Diplo, Haim and Sick Of It All to name but a few.

Based in Old Market, Exchange is situated next to the Stag & Hounds / Evening Post Building, only a stones throw from Cabot Circus and Castle Park.

Address: The Exchange, 72 - 73 Old Market, Bristol, Avon, BS2 0EJ * Click on the address to launch google maps.

SUGAR HORSE at The Exchange Fri 22 February 2019 from 7PM

Invisible Llama Music presents: SUGAR HORSE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

27 FESTIVAL at The Exchange Sat 23 February 2019 from 02:00 pm

27 Concerts bring a selection of the UK's best Indie & Rock acts to The Exchange & Stag and Hounds.
Notes: 14+

GAZELLE TWIN at The Exchange Fri 1 March 2019 from 7pm

NoNeed2Shout + Submerge: Bristol International Digital Arts Festival Present: Gazelle Twin + Orryx
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

FUNKE & THE TWO TONE BABY at The Exchange Sat 2 March 2019 from 07:30 pm

Fuelled by Cider present: Funke and the Two Tone Baby
Notes: Age 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult

JAY PRINCE at The Exchange Wed 6 March 2019 from 7.30PM

JAY PRINCE
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

WINDHAND at The Exchange Tue 12 March 2019 from 7.30pm

EFFIGY PRESENTS WINDHAND
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SNAPPED ANKLES at The Exchange Thu 14 March 2019 from 7.30pm

No Need To Shout presents: Snapped Ankles
Notes: 14 + (Under 18s accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

SVALBARD & MORROW at The Exchange Fri 15 March 2019 from 07:00 pm

DEADPUNK PROMOTIONS PRESENTS SVALBARD, MORROW, MODERN RITUALS & PUNCH ON!
Notes: 14+ (u18's must be accompanied)

SUMAC at The Exchange Sat 16 March 2019 from 07:00 pm

Effigy presents: SUMAC + BAPTISTS + ENDON
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

SKINNY LIVING at The Exchange Mon 18 March 2019 from 7pm-11pm

DHP Presents : SKINNY LIVING Support from JAMES GILLESPIE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

DESPERATE JOURNALIST at The Exchange Thu 21 March 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : DESPERATE JOURNALIST Support SHE MAKES WAR, OH, THE GUILT
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

DREAM STATE at The Exchange Sat 23 March 2019 from 7.30pm

DREAM STATE
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

LEIFUR JAMES at The Exchange Sun 24 March 2019 from 7pm

LEIFUR JAMES
Notes: 18+
CANCELLED

TINY RUINS at The Exchange Tue 26 March 2019 from 7PM

TINY RUINS
Notes: 14+ (under 18’s accompanied by an adult)

HEALTH at The Exchange Wed 27 March 2019 from 7.30pm

No Need to Shout presents: HEALTH

PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS at The Exchange Thu 28 March 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

FISHSTOCK 2019 at The Exchange Sat 30 March 2019 from 02:00 pm

Annual DIY Punk all dayer returns to Exchange
Notes: 14+

THAT JOE PAYNE & DORIS BRENDEL: DOUBLE HEADLINE SHOW at The Exchange Sun 31 March 2019 from 7.30pm

THAT JOE PAYNE & DORIS BRENDEL: DOUBLE HEADLINE SHOW
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE TOASTERS at The Exchange Tue 2 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

Legendary NYC ska band The Toasters return to Bristol plys special guests Captain Accident
Notes: 14+

THE METEORS at The Exchange Fri 5 April 2019 from 7.30pm

THE METEORS

GLAMOUR OF THE KILL, SILENT SCREAMS, INVISIONS at The Exchange Sat 6 April 2019 from 06:00 pm

Lazarus Music Presents: Glamour of The Kill Silent Screams InVisions More TBA
Notes: 14+(U16 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

STAND ATLANTIC at The Exchange Sun 7 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

STAND ATLANTIC
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

GAZ BROOKFIELD at The Exchange Thu 11 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

Diabetes UK Fundraiser presents: GAZ BROOKFIELD + PAUL HENSHAW + TRISTAN GORMAN + B-SYDES
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

SUBHUMANS at The Exchange Fri 12 April 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

SUBHUMANS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

MINI CIDER FESTIVAL WITH SKIMMITY HITCHERS, IMPRINTS AND MORE at The Exchange Sat 13 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

A night of cider, music and mayhem at the Exchange in Bristol, featuring the scrumpy-swillin' talents of Skimmity Hitchers, Imprints, Cut Throat Francis and Corky. Brought to you by promoters Fuelled By Cider, responsible for excellent West Country festivals Outcider and Cursus. Gather up your cider drinkin', music-lovin' festival friends and come join the fun!
Notes: Ages 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adul

PUPPY at The Exchange Thu 18 April 2019 from 7.30pm

Effigy presents: Puppy
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

WEYES BLOOD at The Exchange Tue 23 April 2019 from 7.30pm

Weyes Blood
Notes: 14+ (under 18’s to be accompanied by an adult)

MARTHA at The Exchange Fri 26 April 2019 from 7.30pm

DEADPUNK PROMOTIONS PRESENTS: MARTHA (Durham, UK) + support
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

BRUTUS at The Exchange Sat 4 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

Effigy presents: BRUTUS
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

FLAMINGODS at The Exchange Wed 8 May 2019 from 7.30pm

Flamingods
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SPANISH LOVE SONGS at The Exchange Fri 10 May 2019 from 7.30pm

Spanish Love Songs
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

WEAKENED FRIENDS at The Exchange Tue 14 May 2019 from 07:30 pm

DEADPUNK PROMOTIONS PRESENTS: WEAKENED FRIENDS (Portland, USA) plus SLAGHEAP (Bristol, UK)
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

ELEPHANT SESSIONS at The Exchange Thu 16 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : ELEPHANT SESSIONS
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

UK SUBS **VENUE CHANGE TO EXCHANGE** at The Exchange Fri 17 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

UK Subs + Neck
Notes: All Ages (under 16s must be with an adult)
Old venue (Fleece): £15.50 - New venue (Exchange): £15.50
Click here to buy and view details

TV SMITH + THE BORED TEENAGERS PLAY THE ADVERTS at The Exchange Fri 24 May 2019 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

Tv Smith + the Bored Teenagers Play The Adverts
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)

EX HEX at The Exchange Mon 27 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : EX HEX
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE NECKS at The Exchange Tue 28 May 2019 from 07:30 pm

Legendary trio The Necks play a rare Bristol show. Don't miss them!

METHYL ETHEL at The Exchange Sun 2 June 2019 from 7pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: Methyl Ethel + special guests
Notes: 14+ Under 18s accompanied by an adult

DALE WATSON & HIS LONE STARS. at The Exchange Thu 6 June 2019 from 8pm

Dale Watson & His Lone Stars.
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)

RAMMLIED - A TRIBUTE TO RAMMSTEIN at The Exchange Fri 7 June 2019 from 07:00 pm

RAMMLIED strive for total accuracy in terms of Rammstein’s sound and have adopted the band’s Industrial stage look as seen on the live Volkerball DVD and the Made in Germany tour.
Notes: 14+

MARILLION TRIBUTE: ALL THE BEST FREAKS at The Exchange Sat 15 June 2019 from 07:00 pm

All the Best Freaks are a Marillion tribute band based in the South West of England playing material from the first 4 albums with choice Fish solo cuts
Notes: 14+

U2 360 - THE COMPLETE U2 EXPERIENCE ** RESCHEDULED** at The Exchange Sat 22 June 2019 from 07:00 pm

U2 360 is the complete U2 experience like no other tribute act, based in the Midlands UK. From the moment the show opens you will believe you are watching and listening U2 themselves!!
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)
General Admission: £14.00
Click here to buy and view details

VEGETABLE STOCK 2.0 - ONE DAY FESTIVAL (SUITABLE FOR VEGANS) at The Exchange Sat 29 June 2019 from 03:00 pm

The second edition of our vegan festival. Two stages of plant-based live music and vegan food all day at The Exchange. Bands TBA.

THE OBSESSED // PLUS MANY MORE at The Exchange Sat 20 July 2019 from 04:30 pm

Maryland doom-riff legends THE OBSESSED return with renewed energy, purpose and heavier sounds than ever! Taking over the Exchange to perform tracks from their latest album 'Sacred', alongside an array of timeless classics. Humongous supporting line-up boasting: local instrumental legends GONGA, Birmingham based doomsters ALUNAH, with more to be announced.
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

CJ RAMONE at The Exchange Sat 3 August 2019 from 7.30pm

Deadpunk Promotions presents: CJ RAMONE
Notes: 14+ (Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

BABEHEAVEN **RESCHEDULED** at The Exchange Sun 27 October 2019 from 7.30pm

Babeheaven **RESCHEDULED**
Notes: 18 +
Search results generated at 22/02/2019 09:21:22 Total: 46