Events at Bristol Thekla

Thekla

Ticket availability reflects our allocation only. Tickets for this show may still be on sale with the venue and other agents.

 

A master of all trades The Thekla is one of the best known live music venues in Bristol.

The venue itself is, rather uniquely, a disused Showboat that is now permanently moored in Bristol’s Harbourside. She measures 180 feet long and has a capacity of 450. There is a top deck bar which has comfortable seating and a small stage for some of the smaller gigs. Below deck there is a hollowed out cargo hold where the main stage is and another bar serving your favourite draught in plastic cups.
The events range from toe-tapping live americana to the downright dirtiest dubstep this side of London and everything inbetween, They play host to the cream of the city’s weekly club nights as well as prime promoters on rotation every Friday. Plus national and international touring live acts every week.

Watch out! On some nights there are club nights after a concert and as a result the event starts and finishes early so check for changed door times.

 

Address: The Grove, Bristol, City of Bristol BS1 4 * Click on the address to launch google maps.

START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE at Bristol Thekla Fri 22 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

START TO END PERFORM JEFF BUCKLEY: GRACE CANCELLED
Notes: 14+ show
SORRY THIS GIG HAS BEEN CANCELLED

GUS DAPPERTON at Bristol Thekla Tue 26 February 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GUS DAPPERTON
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

THE RUTS DC at Bristol Thekla Wed 27 February 2019 from 7pm-11pm

DHP Presents : THE RUTS DC **VENUE CHANGE*** Support: The Professionals
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
Old Venue: £21.50 - New Venue: £21.50
Click here to buy and view details

JUNIUS MEYVANT at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 February 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : JUNIUS MEYVANT 'Across the Borders; European Tour 2019'
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SAN HOLO at Bristol Thekla Fri 1 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SAN HOLO plus TASKA BLACK
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BAS at Bristol Thekla Mon 4 March 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

BAS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

SEAFRET at Bristol Thekla Tue 5 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SEAFRET
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

SAINT RAYMOND at Bristol Thekla Wed 6 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SAINT RAYMOND Support: Nick Wilson
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

THE COMET IS COMING at Bristol Thekla Thu 7 March 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : THE COMET IS COMING
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)
SOLD OUT

CATS IN SPACE at Bristol Thekla Fri 8 March 2019 from 6.30pm-10pm

DHP Presents : CATS IN SPACE ROCK GODDESS plus special guests DIRTY THRILLS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

WILLE & THE BANDITS at Bristol Thekla Sat 9 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

WILLE & THE BANDITS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

DEEP BLUE SOMETHING at Bristol Thekla Sun 10 March 2019 from 7.30pm -11pm

DHP Present: DEEP BLUE SOMETHING
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

DAVE BICKLER at Bristol Thekla Tue 12 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents : DAVE BICKLER
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

ULRICH SCHNAUSS at Bristol Thekla Thu 14 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

MJR GROUP Presents : ULRICH SCHNAUSS
Notes: 14+ show

ALICE MERTON at Bristol Thekla Sun 17 March 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

ALICE MERTON
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

BECKY HILL **RESCHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Mon 18 March 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

BECKY HILL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

ADY SULEIMAN at Bristol Thekla Tue 19 March 2019 from 06:30 pm

DHP Presents: ADY SULEIMAN Please note Date/Venue change!!
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

SELF ESTEEM at Bristol Thekla Thu 21 March 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : SELF ESTEEM
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

LOW ISLAND at Bristol Thekla Tue 26 March 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : LOW ISLAND
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

TOURIST at Bristol Thekla Wed 27 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TOURIST
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

TOM RUSSELL at Bristol Thekla Thu 28 March 2019 from 7pm-10pm

TOM RUSSELL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

ANAAL NATHRAKH AND AKERCOCKE at Bristol Thekla Sun 31 March 2019 from 7pm-11pm

Old Empire Presents: ANAAL NATHRAKH and AKERCOCKE
Notes: 14+

KEUNING at Bristol Thekla Mon 1 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

SJM Concerts Presents : KEUNING
Notes: 14+ show

EASY LIFE at Bristol Thekla Wed 3 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : EASY LIFE
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)
SOLD OUT

CHERRY GLAZERR at Bristol Thekla Thu 4 April 2019 from 7pm-10pm

CHERRY GLAZERR
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

MASSIVE WAGONS at Bristol Thekla Sat 6 April 2019 from 6pm-10pm

MJR PRESENTS MASSIVE WAGONS
Notes: 14+
SOLD OUT

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH at Bristol Thekla Sun 7 April 2019 from 7.30pm

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

NINA NESBITT at Bristol Thekla Mon 8 April 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : NINA NESBITT
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)
SOLD OUT

ETTA BOND at Bristol Thekla Tue 9 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : ETTA BOND
Notes: 14+

GIRLI at Bristol Thekla Wed 10 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: GIRLI + special guests
Notes: 14+

FONTAINES D.C. **SOLD OUT** at Bristol Thekla Thu 11 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : FONTAINES D.C.
Notes: 14+ show
SOLD OUT

NILÜFER YANYA at Bristol Thekla Fri 12 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : NILÜFER YANYA
Notes: 14+ show

NOBLE JACKS at Bristol Thekla Sat 13 April 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : NOBLE JACKS
Notes: 14+ show

TVAM at Bristol Thekla Sun 14 April 2019 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents : TVAM
Notes: 14+

ALICE PHOEBE LOU at Bristol Thekla Mon 15 April 2019 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents : ALICE PHOEBE LOU
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

WILLIAM THE CONQUEROR - BLEEDING ON THE SOUNDTRACK TOUR 2019 at Bristol Thekla Wed 17 April 2019 from 7pm-10pm

WILLIAM THE CONQUEROR - BLEEDING ON THE SOUNDTRACK TOUR 2019
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THESE NEW PURITANS at Bristol Thekla Fri 19 April 2019 from 7pm

SIMPLE THINGS PRESENTS: THESE NEW PURITANS
Notes: 14+

JOYCE MANOR at Bristol Thekla Sun 21 April 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : JOYCE MANOR
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

GOOD COP BAD COP at Bristol Thekla Mon 22 April 2019 from 7.30pm

SJM Concerts Presents: GOOD COP BAD COP
Notes: 14+

STELLA DONNELLY at Bristol Thekla Wed 24 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : STELLA DONNELLY Support: SOFIA BOLT
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

ICARUS at Bristol Thekla Fri 26 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

SJM CONCERTS & LIVE NATION Presents : ICARUS
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

JOSEFIN ÖHRN + THE LIBERATION at Bristol Thekla Sat 27 April 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP present: JOSEFIN ÖHRN + THE LIBERATION
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

STEALING SHEEP at Bristol Thekla Sun 28 April 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : STEALING SHEEP
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

C DUNCAN at Bristol Thekla Mon 29 April 2019 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : C DUNCAN
Notes: 14+

BUILT TO SPILL at Bristol Thekla Thu 2 May 2019 from 7pm-11pm

BUILT TO SPILL
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

JOEY LANDRETH at Bristol Thekla Tue 7 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents : JOEY LANDRETH
Notes: 14 + (Under 18s accompanied by an adult)

KIEFER at Bristol Thekla Wed 8 May 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : KIEFER
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

OH MY GOD! IT'S THE CHURCH at Bristol Thekla Thu 9 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents: OH MY GOD! IT'S THE CHURCH
Notes: 14+ show

CAN'T SWIM at Bristol Thekla Fri 10 May 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : CAN'T SWIM Support: Save Face Coast To Coast
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

SAMANTHA FISH at Bristol Thekla Sun 12 May 2019 from 7.30pm-11pm

SAMANTHA FISH plus CURSE OF LONO
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

WHEATUS at Bristol Thekla Mon 13 May 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents: WHEATUS
Notes: 14+

DAVE HAUSE AND THE MERMAID at Bristol Thekla Wed 15 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents: DAVE HAUSE AND THE MERMAID
Notes: 14+

SOAK at Bristol Thekla Thu 16 May 2019 from 7pm

SOAK + special guests
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

SECRET AFFAIR at Bristol Thekla Fri 17 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

SECRET AFFAIR
Notes: 18+

J MASCIS **RESCHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Sat 18 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

J MASCIS Support: ROSALI
Notes: 14+
Old date: £22.00 - New date: £22.00
Click here to buy and view details

CHILDREN OF ZEUS at Bristol Thekla Tue 21 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

CHILDREN OF ZEUS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE JULIANA HATFIELD THREE at Bristol Thekla Wed 22 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

THE JULIANA HATFIELD THREE
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

GONG at Bristol Thekla Fri 24 May 2019 from 07:00 pm

DHP Presents : GONG
Notes: 14+ show

GIO SPANO at Bristol Thekla Sun 26 May 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents: GIO SPANO
Notes: 14+

BRY at Bristol Thekla Wed 29 May 2019 from 7pm-10pm

DHP Presents: BRY
Notes: 14+

PIERCE BROTHERS ATLAS SHOULDERS TOUR at Bristol Thekla Fri 4 October 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

PIERCE BROTHERS Atlas Shoulders Tour
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)

COCO AND THE BUTTERFIELDS **RESHEDULED** at Bristol Thekla Sat 2 November 2019 from 7pm-10pm

COCO AND THE BUTTERFIELDS
Notes: 14+ (under 16s to be accompanied by an adult)

BLOOD RED SHOES at Bristol Thekla Fri 15 November 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

DHP Presents : BLOOD RED SHOES
Notes: 14+(U18 ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT)
Search results generated at 22/02/2019 09:22:44 Total: 63