Events at The Louisiana

The Louisiana, Wapping Rd, Bristol.


This venue is a pub. Patrons ahould be Over 16, under 18s accompanied by an adult. The Louisiana is responsible for promoting some of the best new bands. It has been first port of call for The White Stripes, The Strokes, The Vines and Hot Hot heat to name a few. The venue has a well-earned reputation with its own in-house promotions nurturing the likes of Travis, Ezio and Witness.

Buy your ticket in advance. The venue capacity is a mere 120. For further details on shows or the venue: go to www.myspace.com/thelouisiana

Doors open at 7pm and there is a sound curfew at 11pm - As a general guide the headline band goes on stage around 10.15 and plays for 45 minutes.


 

Address: The Louisiana, Wapping Rd, Bristol. * Click on the address to launch google maps.

TEN FE at The Louisiana Tue 30 April 2019 from 7PM

TEN FE
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)

MAISIE PETERS at The Louisiana Thu 2 May 2019 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

DHP Presents : MAISIE PETERS
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)
SOLD OUT

SIMONE FELICE at The Louisiana Fri 3 May 2019 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents : SIMONE FELICE
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

AMBER LIGHTS at The Louisiana Sat 4 May 2019 from 7.30pm

AMBER LIGHTS Plus Air Miles
Notes: 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

CONNIE CONSTANCE at The Louisiana Sun 5 May 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : CONNIE CONSTANCE
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

GIANT ROOKS at The Louisiana Wed 8 May 2019 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

GIANT ROOKS SUPPORT FROM TWO DAY COMA
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)
SOLD OUT

FLOWERPOT at The Louisiana Thu 9 May 2019 from 7.30pm

FLOWERPOT
Notes: 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

DRAHLA at The Louisiana Sat 11 May 2019 from 7.30pm

DRAHLA
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)

AGATA at The Louisiana Sun 12 May 2019 from 7.30pm

AGATA
Notes: 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

JAMES YORKSTON at The Louisiana Mon 13 May 2019 from 7.30pm

JAMES YORKSTON

INTERFLUX at The Louisiana Tue 14 May 2019 from 7.30pm

INTERFLUX
Notes: 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

W. H. LUNG at The Louisiana Thu 16 May 2019 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : W. H. LUNG
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

PRETTY CRIMINAL at The Louisiana Sun 19 May 2019 from 7.30pm

PRETTY CRIMINAL Plus ARKETTA, ANYWAYS, AZULI
Notes: 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)

CAAMP at The Louisiana Tue 21 May 2019 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

DHP Presents: CAAMP
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

CHRIS COHEN at The Louisiana Tue 28 May 2019 from 7.30pm

CHRIS COHEN
Notes: 14+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

ROSE ELINOR DOUGALL at The Louisiana Thu 30 May 2019 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

ROSE ELINOR DOUGALL
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

WONK UNIT at The Louisiana Sat 1 June 2019 from 7.30pm

Death or Glory present Wonk Unit

PIP BLOM at The Louisiana Wed 5 June 2019 from 7.30pm

No Need to Shout presents: PIP BLOM
Notes: 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

MEGAN MCKENNA 'STORY OF ME’ TOUR at The Louisiana Thu 6 June 2019 from 07:00 pm

THE MJR GROUP: MEGAN MCKENNA 'STORY OF ME’ TOUR
Notes: 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult)
SOLD OUT

ALVIN GIBBS AND THE DISOBEDIENT SERVANTS / CRIMINAL MIND at The Louisiana Sun 9 June 2019 from 7.30pm - 10.45pm

Alvin Gibbs and the Disobedient Servants / Criminal Mind
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)

HATCHIE at The Louisiana Tue 11 June 2019 from 7pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: HATCHIE + special guests
Notes: 18+

THE BURNING HELL + QUIET MARAUDER / MY NAME IS IAN at The Louisiana Fri 28 June 2019 from 07:00 pm

The Burning Hell return to The Louisiana for their 2019 tour. The constant has always remained Kom's singular outlook on the world: wise and naive, cynical and life-affirming, full of brilliant, unexpected narratives and a deeply felt generosity of spirit. The band's live performances underscore these themes: they exhibit a joy and camaraderie too infrequently seen on stage.

HANDS OFF GRETEL at The Louisiana Thu 4 July 2019 from 07:00 pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: Hands Off Gretel + special guests
Notes: 16+

KIRIN J CALLINAN at The Louisiana Sun 7 July 2019 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents: KIRIN J CALLINAN
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

GRAVEYARD JOHNNYS + PIZZATRAMP at The Louisiana Sat 13 July 2019 from 7.30pm

Death or Glory present Graveyard Johnnys + Pizzatramp
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

MAID OF ACE / MENSTRUAL CRAMPS / THE LIABILITIES at The Louisiana Wed 24 July 2019 from 7.30pm- 10.30pm

Maid of Ace / Menstrual Cramps / The Liabilities
Notes: 16+ (U18 ACCOMPANIED)

WADE BOWEN at The Louisiana Wed 31 July 2019 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents: WADE BOWEN
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

THE BOLSHEVIKS at The Louisiana Sat 10 August 2019 from 7.00pm

The Bolsheviks + special guest Superseed. The return of Bristol legends, The Viks are back !!! https://youtu.be/aP56KVeLBGA

MARK MULCAHY at The Louisiana Mon 2 September 2019 from 7.30pm - 11pm

DHP Presents : MARK MULCAHY
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

CHE LINGO at The Louisiana Thu 5 September 2019 from 7.30pm - 10.30pm

CHE LINGO
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

GIA MARGARET at The Louisiana Sat 7 September 2019 from 7.30pm

GIA MARGARET
Notes: 18+

SPIELBERGS at The Louisiana Thu 26 September 2019 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

DHP Presents : SPIELBERGS This Is Not The End UK Tour
Notes: Age 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult

BESS ATWELL at The Louisiana Sat 12 October 2019 from 07:30 pm

DHP Presents : BESS ATWELL
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

OLDEN YOLK at The Louisiana Wed 16 October 2019 from 7.30pm

Crosstown Concerts presents: Olden Yolk + special guests
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

SONS OF LIBERTY at The Louisiana Sat 26 October 2019 from 07:00 pm

SONS OF LIBERTY Support from Black Whiskey and Trouble County
Notes: 16+ only - under 18's with an adult

CAROLINE SPENCE at The Louisiana Sun 27 October 2019 from 7.30pm-10.30pm

DHP Presents: CAROLINE SPENCE
Notes: 16+ (under 18s to be accompanied by an adult)

AIRWAYS at The Louisiana Sat 2 November 2019 from 7.30pm

AIRWAYS
Notes: Age 16+ (under 18s must be accompanied by an adult

GO DARK **RESCHEDULED** at The Louisiana Mon 4 November 2019 from 7.30pm

DHP Presents: GO DARK **RESCHEDULED**
Notes: 16+ (u18 accompanied)
Old date: £10.00 - New date: £10.00
Click here to buy and view details
Search results generated at 26/04/2019 15:34:35 Total: 38